Soles4Souls RV Tour Visits Birkenstock

Many ages ago, when I was 12, I spent a year living in Germany. My relatives laughed at my sneakers and bought me a pair of wooden Birkenstocks. How I loved those shoes! I even wore them riding my bike to school three miles every day. I like the way the Birkenstock website describes their shoes:
Cork. Leather. A buckle or two. A simple idea that’s made feet happy for over two hundred years. That’s the original Birkenstock. Made in Germany since 1774 (with a few minor design tweaks in the meantime). No smoke. No mirrors. No gizmos. You walk, the shoe molds to your foot. You feel good. We feel good. That’s the deal.

Allan met Christina Piazza and other Birkenstock staff at their headquarters in Novato, California. Christina even organized a shoe drive with businesses in the area that collected 500 pairs of shoes. Thanks Birkenstock, for your donations and partnership with Soles4Souls!

Leave a Reply

