People Love Their Parrots

This afternoon we spent time at Schuler Shoes in Bloomington, Minnesota. Things were going pretty much as usual until a woman came up and dropped a pair of shoes in the collection box. As I thanked her, I noticed tears welling up in her eyes. “This sounds silly,” she said. “But can I have the shoelaces from my shoes?” I handed her the shoes and noticed the laces were very frayed. With a choked voice she said, “My parrot loved pecking at my shoelaces. Now he’s dead.”

People are very interested in how they can donate shoes to Schuler Shoes.

People are very interested in how they can donate shoes to Schuler Shoes.

Leave a Reply

