I love Ottawa!

I love Ottawa! I used to think Vancouver British Columbia was my all time favorite Canadian city, but Quebec is going to give Vancouver some competition. Everywhere we look there’s another museum, sculpture or cathedral. The massive parliament building sits on a hill like a mighty fortress, overlooking the Ottawa River. We just took a sunset walk up a hill that gave us a clear view of the Ottawa as well as Quebec across the river. Our RV is parked in Majors Hill Park, surrounded by antique merry-go-rounds and a trapeze structure where kids will learn circus skills. This morning we moved thousands of Sketchers shoes into a warehouse, where they’ll stay until we put them into two giant wooden shoes for display. Tomorrow will be more set-up and Friday is the opening of the Canadian Tulip Festival. I love my job!img_0440dsc05146

One Response to “I love Ottawa!”

  1. Wayne Elsey Says:

    I love you guys being part of our team!

Leave a Reply

