I’m With The Band…

adam-bandIn high school, my friends and I would go to dances with live bands, hoping to get backstage. We’d confidently saunter up to a stage door and say “We’re with the band”. At that point we’d quickly be turned away. A few days ago, we were with country singer Adam Gregory in Knoxville and Chattanoga. Trying to see if my luck had improved, I confidently sauntered to the stage door and said “I’m with the band”. I guess the “bouncer” thought I was a band member’s mother, becuase he let me in. So it’s only taken me 31 years to achieve my goal of going backstage with the band. Adam has been wonderful in helping promote Soles4Souls as a shoe charity that distributes shoes around the world. Many audience members brought shoes to donate and paid a special cover charge as a donation to Soles4Souls. Midway through his show, Adam tosses an autographed Soles4Souls T-Shirt to the audience, causing quite a scramble from the women in the crowd.

Leave a Reply

