Make Sure Your Shoes Fit!

img_0348We thought it would be a typical stop at the Foot Solutions store in Atlanta. That is, until we met the store manager, Betsy Mylander. This dynamo was ready to collect shoes! She had balloons everywhere, signs all around and boxes of already-donateimg_03421d shoes in the store room. Foot Solutions is the world’s largest and #1 ranked health and wellness franchise, focusing on foot care and proper fit. Betsy took one look at my shoes and told me I was hurting my arches. (Actually, I was going for the cuteness factor with polka-dotted bows on my shoes.) Within ten minutes Betsy had both Allan and I wearing new, orthopedically correct shoes. After meeting some of her satisfied customers, we went to her church and gave a short presentation about how Soles4Souls recycles shoes by donating shoes to people in need.

Leave a Reply

